Lab Head

 

Prof. Dr. Gert Bange

mail: gert@bangelab.org /OR/ gert.bange@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

phone: +49-6421-2823361

Assistant

 

Karin Sievers

mail: karin.sievers@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

Phone: +49-6421 28 24401
Fax: +49-6421 28 24430

PostDocs/Staff Scientists

 

Dr. Florian Altegoer

Fellow of the Peter&Traudl Engelhorn foundation

mail: florian.altegoer@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

phone: +49-6421-28-23363 or -22225

 

Dr. Katrin Damm

mail: dammk@staff.uni-marburg.de

phone: +49-6421-28-23363 or -22225

 

Dr. Patricia Bedrunka 

mail: patricia.bedrunka@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

phone: +49-6421-28-23363 or -22225

 

Dr. Thomas Heimerl

mail: thomas.heimerl@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

phone: +49-6421-28-21509

 

Staff Scientist: Electron Microscopy facility

 

Dr. (in spe) Alexander Lepak

mail: lepak@staff.uni-marburg.de

phone: +49-6421-28-21509

 

 

 

Dr. Wieland "Willy" Steinchen

mail: wieland.steinchen@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

phone: +49-6421-28-25761

 

Staff Scientist: DFG-core facility for interactions, dynamics and macromolecular assembly structure

Graduate Students

 

Vitan Blagotinsek 

mail: vitan.blagotinsek@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

phone: +49-6421-28-23363 or -24440 

 

Eslam Elsayed

Fellow of the Yousef Jameel Scholarship

mail: elsayed4@staff.Uni-Marburg.DE

phone: +49-6421-28-23363 or -24440 

 

Pietro Giammarinaro 

mail: pietro.giammarinaro@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

phone: +49-6421-28-22211

 

 

Gregor Hoffmann 

mail: gregor.hoffmann@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

phone: +49-6421-28-22211

 

 

Mohamad Majkini 

mail: majkini@students.uni-marburg.de

phone: +49-6421-28-23363 or -22225

 

Devid Mrusek 

mail: mrusek@students.uni-marburg.de

phone: +49-6421-28-23363 or -22225

 

Patrick Pausch 

mail:pauschp@students.uni-marburg.de

phone: +49-6421-28-23363 or -24440 

Undergraduate Students

 

Lynn Binnebesel 

mail: binnebes@students.uni-marburg.de

phone: +49-6421-28-23363 or -24440 

 

Johanna Seidler 

mail: johannaseidler@web.de

phone: +49-6421-28-23363 or -24440 

 

Nils Mais 

mail: maischr@students.uni-marburg.de

phone: +49-6421-28-23363 or -24440 

 

Anke Tribensky 

Tribensk@students.uni-marburg.de

phone: +49-6421-28-23363 or -22225

Technical staff

 

Lukas Schier 

phone: +49-6421-28-23363 or -22225

 

Galina Zielke 

phone: +49-6421-28-23363 or -22225

Honary member(s) & Visitors

 

Chief Sceptic &

Intellectual Sparring Partner of Dr. B. &

The Voice of the Customer

(Honorary Member of the Group - He is not dead, Magda!)

 

 

Dr. Magdalena Rakwalska-Bange

First lady!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alumni

These guys will always have a place in our heart.

 

Sebastian "Carsten" Wolniak (Master student)

Master student: 2017/2018

 

Rouzbeh Mahdavi (Master Student)

Master student: 2017/2018

Last seen: PhD student at the Philipps-University Marburg

 

Anja Paulus (Master student)

-Master student: 2017/2018

 

Dr Gajraj S Kushwaha

EMBO short-term fellow in 2017

Last seen: Transcription Regulation Group, International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology, New Delhi

 

Thomas Klaus (Master student)

2017: Master student

Last seen: PhD student at University of Duisburg-Essen

 

Laura Werel (Master student)

-2016 - 2017: Master student

-Last seen: PhD student with Prof. Dr. L.O. Essen, Marburg

 

Luis Beck (Master student)

-2016/2017: Master student

-Last seen: Bristol-Mayer Squibb

 

Dr. Carina Knauer 

-2013 - 2016: PhD student

-Last seen: Gemeinsamer Bundesausschuss (G-BA), Berlin

 

Stefanie Gasch (Master student)

-2016/2017: Master student

-Last seen: Marburg

 

Maksym Vaskin (Erasmus Fellow)

-Erasmus Fellow from February to April 2017

 

 

Yasmine Tarek

-2016: Exchange student from the German University Kairo

-Last seen at the University of Heidelberg

 

Chris Fage, PhD

-2014 - 2016: Joint PostDoc with Prof. Mohamed Marahiel

-Last seen as PostDoc at University of Warwick, UK

 

Dr. Jan Schuhmacher

-2013 - 2015: PhD student and FCI fellow

-Last seen as PostDoc with Prof. Marino Zerial, MPI Dresden, Germany

 

Daniela Geist 

-2014 - 2015: Master Biology

-Last seen as PhD student with Prof. Führer, Universitätsklinkum Essen, Germany

 

Sabrina Henche 

2014 - 2015: Master Chemistry

Last seen as PhD student with B. Hauer, University of Stuttgart, Germany

 

Marian Vogt 

2014 - 2015: Master Biology

Last seen as PhD student with L.O. Essen, Philipps-University Marburg, Germany

 

Marco Kühn 

2013 - 2014: Master Biology

Last seen as PhD student with K. Thormann, Justus-Liebig-University Giessen, Germany 

 

Maximillian Keiß

2015: Bachelor Chemistry

 

Christian Muchowski

2013 - 2014: Master Biology

Last seen as developer with R-Biopharm AG, Darmstadt, Germany

Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap
© bangelab